Interesting article, I would have suggested a baton or torch, but worth a read – good stuff.

Pink Gis & Painted Nails

I have new walking buddies – my tonfa! I like to walk after dark, and even though I’m in a safe neighborhood, I’m still just a delicate flower who appreciates a little extra protection.

So far I’ve had about 20 minutes of instruction and have been shown a couple of patterns. Renshi said he’ll teach us more when we get the patterns down, but until then we just need to keep practicing those over and over.Tonfa Walking

I was going to work on the patterns in the living room but it was so nice out I wanted to go for a walk. I figured I could get the feel of the tonfa while I walked and if I was coordinated enough, I might even be able to work the patterns.

I started out slowly, just trying to get used to the weapons, then started working the patterns. I was worried I might hit my…

View original post 227 more words

Leave a Reply

